Scripsmart_logo_web
Gift Card Ratings

Consumer Gift Card Reviews

New York and Company Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Irillisher on Oct 11, 2014

New York and Company Gift Card

nfl jerseys outlet


[b][url=http://www.jerseyspin.org/]nfl jerseys outlet[/url][/b]
| [b][url=http://www.jerseyspin.org/]nfl jerseys cheap[/url][/b]
| [b][url=http://www.jerseyspin.org/]nfl jerseys outlet[/url][/b]
[b]<a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">cheap authentic nfl jerseys</a>[/b]
[b][url=http://www.jerseyspin.org/]custom nfl jerseys[/url][/b]
<strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys outlet</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys cheap</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys outlet</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys outlet</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys cheap</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">nfl jerseys outlet</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">cheap authentic nfl jerseys</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.jerseyspin.org/">custom nfl jerseys</a></strong>
<br>
<br><br><a href="http://outdoor45.webs.com"> outlet blog </a><br><br><a href="http://tiffanyandco934.webs.com"> outlet </a><br><br><a href="http://discounttiffany2.webs.com"> About blog </a>

Aeropostale Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Irillisher on Oct 11, 2014

Aeropostale Gift Card

mont blanc pen prices


[b][url=http://www.montblancprix.com/]mont blanc pen prices[/url][/b]
| [b][url=http://www.montblancprix.com/]mont blanc pen[/url][/b]
| [b][url=http://www.montblancprix.com/]fake mont blanc pen[/url][/b]
[b][url=http://www.montblancprix.com/]mont blanc document marker[/url][/b]
[b][url=http://www.montblancprix.com/]montblanc fineliner[/url][/b]
<strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">mont blanc pen prices</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">mont blanc pen</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">fake mont blanc pen</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">mont blanc pen prices</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">mont blanc pen</a></strong>
| <strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">fake mont blanc pen</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">mont blanc document marker</a></strong>
<br>
<strong><a href="http://www.montblancprix.com/">montblanc fineliner</a></strong>
<br>
<br><br><a href="http://timberlanddiscountshoes62.webs.com"> prices blog </a><br><br><a href="http://outletmoncler72.webs.com"> prices </a><br><br><a href="http://MaKaiNooutdoorclothing1.webs.com"> About blog </a>

T.J. Maxx Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Lilly on Apr 30, 2014

T.J. Maxx Gift Card

Online shopping


There's no scratch off code on the card and the online asks me to put that in so I can't buy online and I don't even live near a tj maxx why did I even get this card

Justice Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Jazmine on Mar 29, 2014

Justice Gift Card

beautiful


it is a beautiful gift card and it has great value

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Jane Barscz on Mar 6, 2014

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Vanilla Gift Card Master Card


If I could give this card a 0 rating I would. Got this gift card for Christmas and it cannot be used. Everywhere I try to use it the message comes up decline. I've tried using it at Lowes and at CVS. CVS told me these cards never work and people are having major problems with them. Please do not get this gift card for anyone. I feel it is a scam.

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Shawn Modiri on Feb 11, 2014

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Shitty company


Never ever buy this credit card (Vanilla Mastercard) . I purchased a $100 card last week. When I was trying to use it I found out it was not working . I contacted Mastercard and I was told the card did not get activated at the time of purchase. The company received all the info from me including : Name, Home Address , Card Number, and of course a lot more information from my receipt ( spent 40 minutes on the call) . I was later told that I need to wait for 3-5 buisiness days so that they could investigate it. After 5 days, I called them back again inquiring about the status of my card . Guess what, I was told again that the investigation might take a couple of more days.
So right now I am not sure how long I need to wait before this card gets activated if it ever gets activated.

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Response from Issuer - Feb 4, 2014

Greg responded to Ca Bass Pro Shops Gift Card


Ca,

This card was, at the latest, issued in the middle of 2009. We changed our terms and conditions to not go dormant at that time. We have, as a company, ALWAYS reissued these cards however. Please call us back and we will be glad to take care of you. I apologize for the mis-information you were given.

Walmart Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Janik on Jan 5, 2014

Walmart Visa Gift Card

Can't use the gift card


I just received a Wal Mart Visa Gift card in the amount of $25. I registered it online, and verified that it had a balance of $25. However, it was declined everywhere I tried to use it.

Regions Bank Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Jane Hladky on Jan 1, 2014

Regions Bank Visa Gift Card

This card is a Rip OFF !!


I was given a gift card which has a date of expiration on it for Sept 2017. I call today to activate the card and am told because I did not activate it in a 'timely manner' the card is now Closed and there are no funds available!! My arguement is that the amount purchased for the gift card is 'attached' to This Specific Gift Card # and until I 'Activate' it- it should not have a monthly fee deducted. Once the card is 'Activated' I can understand that there may be a monthly fee deducted for non use. But to deduct a monthly fee when the card has never been activated is beyond comprehension. I think Regions Bank needs to honor the gift card for the original amount. I was told because I didn't remember the original amount they could not ' help' me. Obviously the customer service rep had that information in front of him but was unwilling to make the situation right for a consumer. That's just poor business to me and I am thoroughly aggrevated, frustrated and unhappy with Regions Bank. If they wish to rectify the situation- I will expect an e-mail from their corporate offices informing me I can contact them and they will honor my card. If not- I would suggest not to do any business with Regions Bank.

Landmark Theaters Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Lily on Dec 24, 2013

Landmark Theaters Gift Card

UPDATE


The theatre I live near gave me two free tickets out of kindness. Still no communication with the main office though about the gift card i bought online.

Suggestion: If you want a gift card from this company, go to the theatre and buy one instead of trying to get one online.

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Mark on Dec 9, 2013

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Gift2go ripoff


As the name implies, this gift card was a gift. Being a person with not a whole lot of money to spend on items that aren't necessity I held off on purchasing items I didn't need. Well when the time came that I needed the extra cash, particularly around the holiday season they magically say I have no balance. I find that hard to believe as the cars was still in the cardboard package. I assume the card was given to me by a family member the past holiday season. Which family member I can't remember. I call customer service and they say I need to have the original receipt! Why on earth would I have that, I didn't purchase it and if the purchaser trusted your company, which they falsely did when they gave gift2go $50 they wouldn't feel the need to keep a receipt for, according to the expiration date on the card, 7 years! I asked if there was a balance on the card and I'm sure the customer care rep was scripted to say the receipt will tell us that information. To that I replied that gift2go cannot keep track of their one and only duty to handle their business properly and keep records of card balances. Then magically the story changes to that the card must not have been activated by the retailer. Nice! Put the blame on the retailers that put your product on their shelves and give them the bad name. To that I would tell Walgreens, CVS, any grocery store, Lowes or gas station and any many more to not put gift2go cards on their shelf. Gift2go cards are obviously looking at cards that haven't been used in a while as easy money and they realize that if a consumer hasn't used the card in a while, it is unlikely that that consumer would be able to produce a receipt. Taking advantage of your customers is no way to do business Gift2go!

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Ca on Aug 1, 2013

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Card becomes "Dormant"


My brother gave me a Bass Pro Gift Card for my birthday in October of 2012. I tried to use it on August 1, 2013, and it would not work. I called the 24 hour customer service, and they said it went "dormant" because it is an old card. The back of the card states its good for 2 years. The customer service said that I would have to call during business hours to try to do anything....So much for 24 hour customer service. This is not a gift, it's a headache. PLEASE do not give a loved one a headache for a gift. Give an Amazon card instead!

Ikea Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Amber on Feb 6, 2013

Ikea Gift Card

Stole money from us


When we bought furniture from Ikea we used this gift card. Not only did they take the $500 from the gift card, but they also took $500 from our bank.

I am never buying from Ikea again.

Every time we call customer service and explain this, every single person tells us to wait 3-5 days for our money to be returned. It's been 4 weeks. They don't seem to care.

Disney Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Amy on Jan 16, 2013

Disney Gift Card

DON'T ASK FOR THESE AS GIFTS


I would advise people NOT to ask for these as gifts if they are planning to use them on a trip to Disney World. The problem is that you will probably get a lot in small denominations. Then, when you call to order your ticket (for example, a 5-day ticket for $268) they'll only let you use one gift card. The rest will need to be paid for with a credit card.

Walmart Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Brenda on Jan 14, 2013

Walmart Visa Gift Card

Steal scam card


When my son first tried to use the $50 card it said there was a zero balance (embarrassing to him). Then he checked online and there was a balance but it was less than $50. He tried to use it a couple of more times and they said it was 0. I called (now after a year) and it has a balance of 33.08 .... still haven't been able to use it! Called the joke of a number for walmartgift.com and sorry you need to use it online.... where it won't work!!!!!!!! NEVER BUY A GIFT CARD FOR ANYONE FROM WALMART!!! Lesson learned!!

Captain D's Gift Card

Color_star_map

by David on Dec 30, 2012

Captain D's Gift Card

ripoff


Received a $20 gift card. I went to the local restaurant and was told that their "machine doesn't work" and I would have to pay some other way. I refused but still wasted time and gas for nothing on top of being out $20.

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Julia on Dec 29, 2012

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Not a good product


What a bad product!!!! I am working at shoppers drug mart system and I have so many customers having problems!!! The most ridiculous of all u need send to the company reside and then wait up to two weeks so money would be there!!!! Well I was only watching it out side as customer servant. Now I got 2 master card each was 200$ as a gift. Non was working what a surprise!!! Not only I need to send resides 3 times also 2 weeks of waiting is not something u would expect from company that already notice about they Problems. What a shity product. Now and on I will strongly suggest my customers do not purchase that horrible product. I will make sure non would go threw my hands to the customers. And most funny I can't get money back either haha!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol what a joke.

White House Black Market Gift Card

Color_star_map

by G1197 on Dec 23, 2012

White House Black Market Gift Card

Unethical Policies


Was shopping for a Christmas gift for my wife at the mall. I bought a Gift Card, then walked out of the store into a jewelry store. Decided on a gift at the jewelry, and went to return the gift card at WHBM. They said they couldn't do that, even with the receipt and the original card. They pointed me to their policy, called the "No Hassle 60 day return Policy" (yeah, right), which states that git cards cannot be redeemed for cash. I told them I am not returning for cash, but credit on the credit card I just used for purchasing the gift card. This policy, which isn't on the receipt or in the store, is only on the back of the gift card (which they wrap and NEVER present to you to read first). I have never seen a store use such unethical practices.

North Face eGift Card

Color_star_map

by Alisdair on Dec 19, 2012

North Face eGift Card

Not Eligable in the UK


You can't buy them if you're from the UK. Which is pathetic for a multinational brand.

U.S. Bank Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Ruth on Dec 17, 2012

U.S. Bank Visa Gift Card

No Help


You can not check the balance...followed their instructions kept getting error message. Now account reads "locked".

Called the phone support number and it will not recognize the 16 digit number on card.

Card is issued by US Bank...call hangs up without the "correct" 16 digit number.

Results: Absolutely no help, balance is still unknown and of course it can not be used for over the balance so i'm kinda left in the dark here. Thanks for nothing!

Target Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Mary on Dec 15, 2012

Target Gift Card

Avoid Target Giftcards


I ordered 3 for Xmas presents to go to same name and address. They sent an empty box and sent message to return it and to re-order the other 2. How weird? They said 2 cards would be delayed 3 weeks. I called Customer Service and you reach an Asian company that's separate from Target and they can't see your order. Oh - and try to cancel the order since they won't arrive for 3 weeks? No - can't do that. You had to cancel within 30 mins of placing the order. Target lost several customers with that transaction. They should spend some of the millions they spend on advertising on customer service.

Ticketmaster Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Angel on Oct 30, 2012

Ticketmaster Gift Card

Cant use at Walmart


i was sent a giftcard as a gift . i went to my local wamart store that sells tickets but could not redeem -- but walmart is a ticketmaster. after the store would not accept it i called ticketmaster and they said this is true- that walmart did not accept them. i had to do a order on the internet.

TD Bank Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Michelle on Oct 23, 2012

TD Bank Visa Gift Card

TD Bank Scams folks of their gift!


My 16 yr-old just ran down from her room screaming with excitement, finding her bag of lost Christmas gift cards from 2010. One happened to be from Pop-pop & Gramma, issued by TD. Not recalling if she used any portion of them we logged in to find, 1) The card was never used 2) registered to my dad but addressed in ME (we're in NJ, ME is where TD location). 3) did have an insert in the envelope of the tiniest Terms & Conds. Which stated ME issued cards carry a 2.50 monthly fee after 365 days, whereas, NJ issued cards are charged the same monthly fee but after 24 months 4) half her balance was used up bc of the wrong location on the registration. CS line consists of interns or middle school aged kids...none of which, including the "claimed only manager" who stated he reports to no1? Wow some job! 4 calls & all different excuses...when asked to state the fees related & to which state they apply, got nothing but air. Manager, went as far to claim he is the only 1 with access to the date of issue, as previous rep#1 only can go back 12months, rep2 can't access issue date, & rep3 showed account closed, said card was depleted. However, humorous...mgr gave a solid issue date 1st as 2009, then Jan 2009, then Dec 2009, as I continued to argue his claim the 365 days had passed...but card fees started in 11/11, which didn't support his claim. Finally asked him to "Please humor me & count 13 months from Dec 2009. His response, nothing they can do. So I asked for his info, Cary empl #5051, but refused to provide an office location or even state.

I def will take this to bbb, but save yourself the headache or heartbreak of gift loss & get the Vanilla Visa Gift Card, good for 4yrs & fee clock starts with 1st purchase. & have awesome CS.

U.S. Bank Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Luciano G on Oct 14, 2012

U.S. Bank Visa Gift Card

Disappointed


Card was paid for by giver but there is a penalty non-use. Did not use the card at all and have lost 16.00 of value.

GiftcardMall.com Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Sita33 on Sep 29, 2012

GiftcardMall.com Visa Gift Card

DO NOT BUY METABANK VISA


I purchased a Metabank Visa from Price Chopper before going on vacation (within the US) to keep expenses on 1 card. When I tried to pay for dinner for my family, the card got denied. We thought it was the location, so we went to another restaurant. It too was denied. I called the 888# only to hear that they "are experiencing difficulties and apologize for the inconvenience." We did not eat dinner that evening, and had to buy gas station food purchased with what little change we had. The following day I called again, and heard a different message asking to enter card # to hear balance. I tried purchasing something & it worked. However, a few hours later, again the card got denied. I called the 888# and again heard the "experiencing difficulties and apologize for the inconvenience" message. Our vacation has been ruined due to this! We were unable to pay for entrance fees, movie tickets, and purchase souvenirs due to this VISA that sometime works and sometimes doesn't. Save yourself the HUGE inconvenience and avoid this card at all costs!! Imagine if we had to pay for our hotel room with the card? We would have had to sleep in the car! Simply piss poor business practices.

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Glenda on Sep 14, 2012

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

What a rip Gift To Go Is


My daughter gave me 2-$30 visa cards for my birthday. The cards were misplaced and never out of the sleeve. I called to activate the card only to find that the balance was zero because after so many months the company charged the card until it had a zero balance. Another bank rip off in action. $60 down the drain into the bank pocket book. Gift to Go sucks!

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Sam on Jul 30, 2012

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Bad bad experience!


I bought this card for $30 and my card got lost at my house and when I found it I called the company why it says 0 balance they said after 12months of activation every month 2.50is been deducted and now it's 0balance. I told the guy that it got lost can u do something I don't want my mOney to get waist please do something he says no that's the policy no courtesy. I would never never buy this card and ask my friends not to get this. It's better to get shop gift card which never expires or American express they have the best customer service. Hate Gift2go visa card!!!!!!!

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Michelle on Jul 5, 2012

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Gratuity mandated at 20%?


Ok, so everyone has been to a restaurant that automatically adds 18% if there is a large group at the table and we all know that "normal gratuity" is 15%. Vanilla seems to disagree..they hold it at 20%.
So, if your in a salon, restaurant, or anywhere else that has a possible gratuity, your new available balance is at $41.00, or you get the "I'm sorry, but your card was declined" which is always a favorite when standing in line to settle a bill surrounded by family, friends and complete strangers.
I'd love to inform Vanilla that gratuity is NOT automatic. If the service was substandard, then there is no tip left, but Vanilla still leaves you hanging...even after you spent the $5 to activate it.
Put simply, Vanilla Visa sucks. Avoid at all costs, less you have to suffer at the 5 places in the last month I have tried to use them (my boyfriend and I received several this month for our birthdays).

Old Navy Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Sarah on Jun 18, 2012

Old Navy Gift Card

RE: Review by Cait


Actually Cait, you can check your balance online or use the automated phone system. If there is a problem with the card number you punch in on the automated phone system, it might transfer you to a live person, but I've checked lots of balances on Old Navy gift cards and never had to talk to a live person. Not any trouble at all.

Travelocity eGift Card

Color_star_map

by Lou on Jun 9, 2012

Travelocity eGift Card

Don't Buy


After buying this card I went to Travelocity and then found out you have to used a limited gift card wedsite. The hotel I was booking was not listed on that websight. I needed to change my beds from a king to two kings and called Travelocity after my call went to India I was told if you use a Travelocity card you cannot Chang a thing without paying 100 fee. So I wouldn't use these cards or you could get stuck.

GiftCards.com Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Joseph on May 31, 2012

GiftCards.com Visa Gift Card

Excellent Service


I ordered a visa gift card with a photo of my friend on it for her birthday. When I received the card it looked great, but I noticed that I made a huge mistake and spelled her last name wrong on the card. I emailed to see if anything could be done and the owner of the company actually replied to me at 10pm at night and said he'd have it taken care of. I had a new card in hand within 4 days at no extra charge. I love to see when a business owner goes above and beyond to take care of their customers.

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Rick on May 15, 2012

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


I received the card as a gift. Its value started to drop after 6 months due to fees that total $2.50 per month. It didnt take long after that until the card was worth nothing. The first customer rep I spoke to said she could not do anything and that the terms are stated with the card at the time of purchase. Really?? Ohhh,...I found it... First you buy the card, then rip it open to actually get to the terms where they tell you about the fees. Nice... (Open the gift card before you give it to someone?? ..well.. OK) DO NOT BUY GIFT CARDS FROM THIS SELLER.

I may ammend this... as I said the first rep. couldn't or rather wouldn't do anything. Frustrated ... I called back 5 minutes later and another rep told me it would be no problem to refund the fees and even offered a replacement card at no charge with the full $50.00 available. I was told I would receive the card in 7-10 days. I will let you know how it pans out.

I just hope they pick a better bank to deal with than when my card was issued. They originally chose Silverton Bank of Georgia. You know.. the largest bank failure in Georgia history. Look it up on Google. More to come after I get and use my new card. :-)

Regal Entertainment Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Pete on May 10, 2012

Regal Entertainment Gift Card


great card never had any issues. your can use multiple cards on same transation.
IE - I have $3 left on one and pay the rest on another card.

GameStop Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Pete on May 10, 2012

GameStop Gift Card


never had any issue with gamestop gift card as long as you dont lose the card you are in great shape :D

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Pete on May 10, 2012

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


I buy these cards mainly to pay my bills online (I dont trust putting my bank card info out there)Never had a major issue with this card. only issues ive had was returns going back to card take 3 days to clear (alot of times if you let the teller know it was a gift card and you just thew it away they can issue a credit in some other form IE- store credit or manager can over-ride and give cash). some places will not take the card IE= gas stations (pay at pump)if you dont register the card with your zip code (best to pre-pay inside),same with if you try to make online purchase's. you can avoid alot of headach if you go online and register the card.

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Response from Issuer - May 4, 2012

Greg responded to Rudy Pittman Bass Pro Shops Gift Card


The cards never expire and have no fees. Bass Pro Shops has a great selection of outdoor gear for everybody in the family. What's not to love? An old policy said that after two years of inactivity the cards would go inactive (NOT expire), but holders of cards such as this can simply call the number on the back of the card or take the card to one of our retail locations to have a new card issued in place of the inactive card.

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Rudy Pittman on May 4, 2012

Bass Pro Shops Gift Card

Great Customer Service


I was given the card by a company that I do business with. I was told that it did not expire. I carried it in my wallet for too long I guess. I checked balance and was told there was no balance on the card. I should have used it sooner, but did not realize that I had to. I felt that this was misleading and contacted Bass Pro Shops.

They immediately corrected the problem in the most professional way possible. They made sure that I was "Completely Satisfied" I highly recommend their gift card and the company. Thanks Bass Pro Shops! You are indeed THE GREAT AMERICAN OUTDOOR STORE.

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Beth on Apr 29, 2012

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


We received a Visa Vanilla gift card for $50 as a gift from a family member. We used it to purchase two toys at a local store for $11. A few days later we returned one of the toys, and the return was processed on the same Visa gift card. Since then, the card has been declined everywhere else. When I called to figure out what was going on, they said the first purchase never went through, but the return did, so the card was deactivated, adn the only way to re-activate is to send them the receipts for both the purchase and the return. Otherwise, teh card is no good and they basically stole $50 from us. In fact, they keep telling us that we have a $58 balance on the card because of the return, which is supposed to make us feel better. But of course, we can't actually USE the card, so this is completely useless.

Netflix Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Sam on Apr 14, 2012

Netflix Gift Card


They do not sell netflixs gift cards anymore in the store. Only gift subscriptions on there web site.

Target eGift Card

Color_star_map

by Sam on Apr 14, 2012

Target eGift Card


UPDATE 1 you can consolidate multiple gift cards into one just go to guest services before you shop. You will save a ton of time. 2 You can reload the gift cards. 3 Its a gift card anyone can use it. 4 You can replace a lost or stolen target gift card with either the original or last reciept you used the gift card with. How I know I work at target 5 years going.

iTunes eGift Card

Color_star_map

by Kamal on Mar 20, 2012

iTunes eGift Card


it's all fake ! i bought an itunes gift card last week for $25 ! and it didn't work! so I asked them about what happened and they said this gift card was already redeemed last year !!!!!!!!!* DO NOT BUY ITUNES GIFT CARD *

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Justin on Mar 12, 2012

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


The worst gift card i ever had, they charged more than 30$ as a monthly maintenance fees... IT IS A MONEY TRAP!!!

American Express Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Natalie on Mar 1, 2012

American Express Gift Card


The website crashes. I call the customer service number. A woman answers who is unintelligible (and I teach internationals all day long). She says to try it again. I try it again. Nothing. I call again because I try to use Membership Reward points. Guest what? My points are taken but no cards! Membership Reward customer service is great, but they can't credit my points back. They transfer me to gift card service again. SAME horrible woman. She puts on her supervisor "Matthew," whose English is better but who does not have a brain. He argues with me that Membership Rewards must give back the points, but I tell him the problem is with the Gift Card division, not rewards. Round and round we go. I lost the points, no cards, and I won't do business with that division ever again. Stay away -- AX clearly has no interest in making this a business that works!

Harbor Freight Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Gary on Feb 17, 2012

Harbor Freight Gift Card


Gift Card rip off

If you have six gift cards and you wont to by one big thing with your cards
Harbor Fright will tell You, You can only use only three at a time !!
Or two with Cash ! And that is Bull%$#@
I think they do this so You will spend your cards on little cheep crap !

I sent an E-Mail to harbor fright with this problem and they told Me
We may be able to devalue the cards, and offer a new card for one total amount of all cards combined?
What a load of crap People Buy the Gift card so you can Buy The thing you need
And then harbor fright tells You , You can only use three at a time ??

So what in the Hell is the big deal Harbor fright???

American Express Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Pixipoppi on Feb 12, 2012

American Express Gift Card


I wouldn't even give this one star to be honest. If you are going to buy any type of prepaid gift card, I would suggest Visa. Hubby and I have had nothing but problems with any Amex cards we have purchased. We tried to use it on walmart.com for baby stuff....declined. Tried to use it on a cosmetics site...declined and told they don't accept prepaid cards which is odd because I've used prepaid visas on that same site for 3 years now with no problem so it has to just be amex cards. Tried to order off of Amazon...declined...TWICE. It's not very convenient when you have to call to register the card after you purchase it. Especially since we have never had to register any Visa cards we have purchased and if we did, you can do it online in a matter of seconds. I would seriously suggest skipping these cards and going with Visa. Period.

Gift CardLab Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Rebecca on Jan 30, 2012

Gift CardLab Visa Gift Card


Gift Card Lab has the best customizable features out there. Easy to use, the customer service team walks you through any problems that arise and they're in the office longer than the 9-5 places so you don't have to use your lunch period to get a hold of them.

The 5.95 purchase fee includes shipping and a personalized greeting card which ends up being less expensive than an equivalent product elsewhere. It's safer than buying a card in the store since card numbers are kept locked up where thieves can't make fake copies and steal the funds as soon as the cards are activated at a POS station.

Waldbaum's Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Marketa on Jan 19, 2012

Waldbaum's Gift Card


It would be good card if:
cashier could tell you balance left on the card
if you could find card balance on Internet.
The problem is, if you want to pay by register with remaining balance, you have to know exact amount. The cashier cannot tell you how much you have left on the card, so you cannot really use it when you want. Cashier advises you to check for remaining balance an Internet. But no matter how much time I spent on it, there is no info about A&P gift card balance. In this scenario is the best to spend all value at once. But as a single person, I don't spend as much money for one single shopping and spending $50 card value is for me quite high.

Sonic Drive-in Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Vivian on Jan 11, 2012

Sonic Drive-in Gift Card


Tried to use a $10 gift card at the Sonic Drive-in in Murrieta, CA for a $14.70 purchase. I tried to pay with the $10 gift card and a $5 bill. The clerk said she could not take two forms of payment for the transaction otherwise her draw would show as short. She told me my option was to pay with cash for the entire purchase, but I decided in order to use the gift card, I would remove some items from my order so that the entire purchase did not exceed $10. I still have just under $1 on the gift card. The clerk said she could not give the remaining balance in cash; it must go back on the gift card. The clerk said it was a company policy that came from corporate. I could not believe what she was telling me, and will investigate further! If I find that this is indeed a corporate policy, I will forward a complaint to state and federal agencies. I figure that if 100,000 individuals across the U.S. have a remaining balance of, let's say, 75 cents on their gift cards, that's $75,000 that Sonic is stealing from customers. The practice is illegal!

GiftCards.com Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Grad on Jan 6, 2012

GiftCards.com Visa Gift Card


"Don't use this store! I asked some friends to all pitch in to a group gift card for another friend. After all of them had paid, and we were ready to get it shipped, I went to redeem it--for $40.00!! That's right, to send a group gift card costs $40 because there is an obligatory cardboard accordion card shipped only by FedEx, only at express speed. The only other option? To refund all of the individual contributors--a uneasy task if you have already spent time organizing people to contribute to a joint gift that has deadlines (like birthdays, weddings, retirement dates--you know, times when gifts are given). You can't convert it into an e-gift card. You can't even get it sent without the accordion card. Its misleading, dishonest, and feels like a scam--avoid!"

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Person on Jan 2, 2012

Vanilla MasterCard Gift Card


This card has been an absolute pain. I got one this year for xmas and whenever I try to use it then I get a message that the credit card company declined my information. I registered it and it still isn't working. This has been more trouble then it was worth. I do not recommend getting this gift card. Instead, you should definitely get an actual gift-card issued by a credit card company. I doubt there is even money behind it.

A&P Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Marketa on Jan 2, 2012

A&P Gift Card


Works well if you spend all amount of value on very first shopping. If you use just partial amount from whole card value, its impossible to find remaining balance for next use.
Register will not tell you, how much money is available on the card and register cannot process it unless you say the dollar amount you want to spend on it. So you can keep trying to guess (if cashier has patience enough)
Only good thing is - never expires.
I bought it (and also received one) as a Christmas gift. First time and last time.

Old Navy Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Cait on Dec 24, 2011

Old Navy Gift Card


Its a nice gift card don't get me wrong, But in order to check the balance on the gift card, you have to talk to a representitive. Its just a hastle and too much work.

US Airways Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Sean on Dec 20, 2011

US Airways Gift Card


Who doesn't like the gift of travel? US Air gift cards are great for the frequent adventure seeker on the East Coast, very convenient airline with a lot of choices. The GC never expires and I never have trouble redeeming them

Chase Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by L on Dec 4, 2011

Chase Visa Gift Card


Do not buy this card as a gift. Chase takes out a fee of $2.50 each month if the card has not been used in a while. Give a check or AMEX card.

Amazon eGift Card

Color_star_map

by Judd on Oct 25, 2011

Amazon eGift Card


I'm a huge fan of the this gift card. I shop at Amazon.com a lot so there is a good chance I'll use the card and get something I like. It's also convenient because I can order from home and Amazon has such a large selection. I'm going to add this as one of my favorites.

TD Bank Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Barry on Sep 3, 2011

TD Bank Visa Gift Card


I checked my card and there was an inactivity fee after 12 months. New Jersey law requires 24 months before an inactivity fee is charged. I called and the CSR said that although I walked into a TD Bank in New Jersey and purchased the card, the card was maufactured (his words) in Maine, so New Jersey law does not apply, Federal law applies. He would not credit the $2.50 fee back. What a joke! How many TD Bank cards am I going to buy and give to my employees now? ZERO!

GameStop Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Monroe on Aug 26, 2011

GameStop Gift Card


i love it because they have the best games ever

American Express Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Ashiya on Aug 1, 2011

American Express Gift Card


I give this a 1 star. Doesnt let you register online and doesnt work on ebay. :(
I bought a Visa Gift card a while ago, it got registered online in a few minutes and was ready to work. There were no problems. Now im going to have to use this giftcard on useless items outside, when what i need is on ebay. there goes another 25 bucks. -.-
Im very dissapointed with this card.

Amazon Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Russ on Jun 9, 2011

Amazon Gift Card


Who doesn't love an Amazon gift card? I buy them for my parents and friends all of the time. Amazon has everything!

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Shane on May 30, 2011

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


I've tried searching everywhere online for whether this card is accepted for online use. And on my way to finding that out, I've heard that it DOES have monthly fee's after 7 months of purchase, even though it clearly says there are no fee's after purchase. I'm still trying to find a place to activate the card.
Bottom line, this card is almost purely false advertising, don't use it, and it's not consistent at all.
Also, the support numbers you see above, they don't work.

Schwans Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Hookie on Apr 18, 2011

Schwans Gift Card


This card is absolutely horrible and barely even works. WTF! It is impossible to try and find your balance or even apply it to a purchase. WORTHLESS - DO NOT BUY THIS CARD!!!!!!!!!!

A&P Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Kathleen on Apr 18, 2011

A&P Gift Card


Purchase through Script program. Two separate occasions, two spartate cards told 0 balance. No way to check either by phone or internet. Will never purchase again. I do this program to help with tuition cost. I loose more than I make. Beware!!!!!!!!

Vanilla Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Emily on Dec 24, 2010

Vanilla Visa Gift Card


This card is NOT accepted everywhere VISA is accepted. I've yet to find a gas station that takes this card (at the pump or inside). Also, I've been rejected by every restaurant where I've tried to use this card. The card given to me has a $500 balance, so it's not that there is insufficient funds (and this has been confirmed online and I've registered the card). The only place I've found that accepts this card is the grocery store and large, retailer pharmacies (CVS, RiteAid). With the price to purchase and monthly fees, this is not a good card to give.

Taco Bell Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Charlespaugh on Nov 28, 2010

Taco Bell Gift Card


There appears to be little trust by Taco Bell management of employees to sell company gift cards.

When I purchased my $10 card today as part of a holiday sales promotion, a manager had to come to the register, approve the sale, go to a safe, unlock the safe, remove a zero value card, apply a $10 balance to the card on a SEPARATE register, then the card was given to the salesperson to hand to me.

I was a bit put-off by the lack of trust shown to employees and the considerable delay it took the manager to provide me with a $10 gift card.

Navy Federal Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Waterfall on Nov 28, 2010

Navy Federal Visa Gift Card


My daughters get this card for $100 every year for Christmas from an uncle and it expires at the end of the year. They are very careful with their money and sometimes forget to spend it. I would rather pay the $5 Inactivity fee but the bank takes anything left on the card, usually the entire $100.

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Az Granny on Nov 27, 2010

Gift2Go Visa Gift Card


We bought a $100 Gift2Go Visa at Walgreens, when they sold their gift cards at the register. Shortly after our purchase we discovered the card had a zero balance although we had not used the card nor had it been out of our possession. We filed a claim January 2009, with Gift2Go and were promised they would refund our $100. They mailed a claim form which we returned and that was the last contact they initiated. We have called numerous times, all to no avail. Each customer service rep tells us something different, not one of them will transfer us to a supervisor. The last person we spoke with said we'd have to send an email through the contact form on their website. We received no response from that either.

What we do know is that somebody in another state somehow used the same card numbers to rent a car which we retained the card in our possession. How they rented without having the physical card in hand was a mystery, just as it was a mystery why Gift2Go wouldn't follow up.

Needless to say, I was NOT surprised when I looked at the New Jersey Better Business Bureau report for Gift2Go. Hundreds of complaints, no responses, no resolutions.

Avoid this company like the plague!

American Express Gift Card

Color_star_map

by Gaston on Nov 13, 2010

American Express Gift Card


wish the American Express page was a bit more user friendly.