Scripsmart_logo_web
Gift Card Ratings
Best-gift-certificate-software

Arkansas Gift Card Law

Last updated on April 15, 2010
100x100_yellow_badge_word

Rating

What we like:

  • Gift cards do not escheat to the State of Arkansas
  • Arkansas offers a consumer-centric gift card law webpage
  • Arkansas has legally defined the notion of a gift card
  • Arkansas has legally specified whether or not gift cards escheat to the state
  • Any fee or expriaotn details must be printed clearly in a conspicuous place on the front or back of the gift card in 10 point font.

What could be better:

  • Gift cards may expire 2 years from purchase date
  • Post-sale fees of any amount may be charged 2 years after date of purchase.
  • Merchants are not required to give cash back

Heads up! ScripSmart attempts to make all information accurate. ScripSmart is only a guideline and does not provide definitive statements of the law. If you have questions about the law's application to a particular case, direct them to a specialist.

Report an error

The following types of gift cards are excluded form Arkansas Gift Card Law:

Bank Cards, Phone Cards

Arkansas Attorney General Information

Attorney General: Dustin McDaniel (D)
Contact Form
Phone: (800) 482-8982
http://www.ag.arkansas.gov/

Helpful Links: