Scripsmart_logo_web
Gift Card Ratings
Best-gift-certificate-software

New Hampshire Gift Card Law

Last updated on March 08, 2011
100x100_yellow_badge_word

Rating

What we like:

What could be better:

  • No minimum expiration for gift cards sold above $100.00
  • Merchants are not required to give cash back
  • Gift card sold above $100 escheat to the State of New Hampshire after 5 years

Heads up! ScripSmart attempts to make all information accurate. ScripSmart is only a guideline and does not provide definitive statements of the law. If you have questions about the law's application to a particular case, direct them to a specialist.

Report an error

The following types of gift cards are excluded form New Hampshire Gift Card Law:

Cards donated to a charity, Free loyalty/promotional cards

New Hampshire Attorney General Information

Attorney General: Michael Delaney (D)
Phone: 1-603-271-3658
http://www.state.nh.us/nhdoj/

Helpful Links: