Scripsmart_logo_web
Gift Card Ratings
Best-gift-certificate-software

Wyoming Gift Card Law

Last updated on March 22, 2011
100x100_red_badge_word

Rating

What we like:

  • Wyoming has legally specified whether or not gift cards escheat to the state

What could be better:

  • No limits on expiration dates
  • No maximum post-sale fee or minimum time frame before charging monthly fees
  • Merchants are not required to give cash back
  • No legal definition of a gift card or gift certificate
  • Gift card sold above $100 escheat to the State of Wyoming after 3 years
  • Wyoming does not maintain a consumer-centric web page dedicated to gift card laws

Heads up! ScripSmart attempts to make all information accurate. ScripSmart is only a guideline and does not provide definitive statements of the law. If you have questions about the law's application to a particular case, direct them to a specialist.

Report an error

Wyoming Attorney General Information

Attorney General: Gregory A. Phillips
Phone: 1-307-777-7874
http://attorneygeneral.state.wy.us

Helpful Links: